GLOBAL SHUFFLE FORUM
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Questions relating to speed, endurance, and stretching.

+2
Jinx346
Deadzone
6 posters

Go down

Questions relating to speed, endurance, and stretching. Empty Questions relating to speed, endurance, and stretching.

Post by Deadzone Tue 17 Jan 2012, 01:32

I'm really glad I found this forum, especially since people still post!
So I'll get down to it.

I've been shuffling for about 3 months now. Around 2 weeks I was able to understand the "2 steps" in running man. So I've got the actual movement down.

Around 2 months (and a few foot injuries later) I was able to shuffle at 120 bpm quite easily, but for some reason (even now) whenever I go at 130+ bpm, it doesn't feel smooth or as easy, and I get tired somewhat easily.
I pretty much know the answer to this. "Practice".

The things I really want to know are; what sort of stretches are favored for shufflers, or just dancers in general? (Please be specific)

Which parts of my body are used the most when shuffling? So that I know to work those out, and get them stronger. Will working them out, overall make me faster?

Should I avoid building mass as well, when working out? Will that slow me down?
Deadzone
Deadzone
Junior Peer
Junior Peer

Back to top Go down

Questions relating to speed, endurance, and stretching. Empty Re: Questions relating to speed, endurance, and stretching.

Post by Jinx346 Tue 17 Jan 2012, 02:02