GLOBAL SHUFFLE FORUM
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hi I'm New

4 posters

Go down

Hi I'm New Empty Hi I'm New

Post by Dingy901 Tue 24 Jul 2012, 01:28

Hey everyone I've been shuffling for about 2 - 3 months, on and off. Been making videos as well for a bit cause I have nothing else to do in my free time lol. Anyways some advice and feedback would be really nice because I am the only person that I know who shuffles affraid

I'm just playin around at the start so skip to 3:50 and watch in HD Smile
Dingy901
Dingy901
Junior Peer
Junior Peer

Back to top Go down

Hi I'm New Empty Re: Hi I'm New

Post by Garry Sun 02 Sep 2012, 23:06

hey that's some really smooth shuffling there well done
Garry
Garry
Admin

Battle Character
Name: Cyclone Garry
Ability:
Hi I'm New Beginner8/10Hi I'm New Empty_bar_bleue  (8/10)
Moves / Skills:

https://mso1.forumotion.com/t1298-garry-shepherd

Back to top Go down

Post by Dingy901 Sun 16 Sep 2012, 15:09

thanks Smile i am trying to get a good smooth style
Dingy901
Dingy901
Junior Peer
Junior Peer

Back to top Go down

Post by Dingy901 Tue 18 Sep 2012, 16:52

by the way just have a quick question

how do the expert shufflers make that sliding look while doing the running man? like they'll be doing the running man but gliding around at the same time. I've tried to practice it but can't seem to get the technique correct.

if you know what i am trying to explain could you please teach me Very Happy
Dingy901
Dingy901
Junior Peer
Junior Peer

Back to top Go down

Post by Garry Tue 18 Sep 2012, 17:02

Yeah sure Very Happy It's an illusion move, you shift your weight onto your grounding foot and lift it off your sliding foot so it can move easily.

So it's more how your weight is distributed and using moves to give you that. For instance the inertia you've got going in rm you time your glide to flow when your weight is on the grounding foot.